How to deal with ‘Haters’

Image

‘HATERS GONNA HATE, YOU GOT HATERS YOU ARE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT, THIS IS FOR ALL MY HATERS OUT THERE’

This is an example of the many facebook statuses I see of people who want to show to their ‘haters’ that they don’t care. It is actually quite thick as it shows you actually do care about what they think about you and it is not a good look.

We cannot expect to go through life to be liked by everyone and anyone. Inevitably there will be people that will not like you for reasons of jealousy, envy or just because you smell good. There are an infinite number of reasons to be ‘hated’ by someone, and some people just love to prove such detractors wrong by shouting out loud for no odd reason.

The reason I am saying all this is not due to any annoyance on my part, it is purely based on what I have seen and I have come to the rather bone shattering conclusion that the best way to deal with haters is;

TO NOT SAY/DO/REACT TO ANYTHING AT ALL, IN FACT LOVE YOUR HATERS.

To some people this may be harder to do but seriously, if I hated someone and they showed me greater respect and love then I would immediately think ‘what the actual duck (another word rhymes with this)’. It would put me right off and instead of trying to direct my energy to send a message of propaganda against my enemy I would start to realize that actually I have been acting rather stupid.

THINK ABOUT IT! Instead of glorifying on facebook, twitter, instagram or bebo (YES I USE IT SO WHAT!) about your achievements and how ‘you shut your haters up’, you should instead just keep quiet. Be humble and be modest for you have gained the moral victory if anything. Your quiet success will speak a thousand words rather than a shouted achievement with pointed remarks.

I have proved countless people wrong over my short lifespan and god willing I will continue but there is no need for the dramatics, for the people who you consider ‘haters’ are and will never be important people in your life. However, by treating them with love and respect you are showing yourself to be a bigger person than they will ever hope to be. They will start to change themselves, and if they don’t then to hell with them…they are nothing anyway.

Oh and by the way, having haters doesn’t usually mean are you are doing something right, it could also mean you are a knob with nothing else to do but annoy other people. There will be some of you who love having haters and it apparently makes you ‘famous’…well that’s your own prerogative and I wish you best of luck.

One thought on “How to deal with ‘Haters’

Leave a comment